RSS

Adios, Mexico–the send off

16 Jan

E-MAIL SENT TO CATHERINE FROM DARQ ON WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 16, 2013, at 1605 hours:

MIBs let me use a laptop to send this from the jet hanger, the undisclosed one, at the Cancun Int’l Airport.

Father Dragon arranged a grand send-off  for me with mariachis, in full black and gold costume, playing Mexicanisimo–the traditional farewell song. So touching, I almost shed a tear.

While they played, I stood in a corner of the hanger for pictures and farewells–surrounded by a truckload of flowers that Father Dragon’s four head dwarfs—Tassin, Sessin, Pancolin, and Milin—brought.  The flowers were gifts from all 150 dwarfs who were at the interview. And I got massive bouquets from Sessin and Pancholin. Father Dragon gave me a Dragon’s Breath Mum . . . sending pictures. Got to go–wheels up in ten.  I can’t believe this trip is ending . . . see you soon.

Mexico-Leave 1

Left hand holds Dragon’s Breath Mum. Right, green wrap, Sessin’s bouquet to me. White wrapped tulips from Pancholin. I’m holding two DVDs–one classical Mexican music, the other of the interview. Milin and Sessin gave me a big tin of cookies (at my feet) with a giant bow.

DragonsBreath MUM

Isn’t this Dragon’s Breath Mum spectacular?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

*****It’s 1,783 miles to Pennsylvania from Cancun.  Winter Storm Helen is cutting a swath across the Eastern Seaboard.  Will Darq encounter delays?  Visit tomorrow and find out.

# # #

 

 

 

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 16, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
