RSS

A THANK YOU CARD FOR FATHER DRAGON

18 Jan

Darq-slprs-donut-cofeeDarq here–

Last night I grabbed a cup of coffee and a donut (at least Catherine left one chocolate-covered donut in the box!).  I then watched over Catherine’s shoulder, where she sat at her computer pulling up the photo-card files she has of the greeting cards she makes. (And no I did not get crumbs down her back.)

Catherine printed out the card I chose and we went downstairs to the kitchen table.  Well, it’s not actually a table-table, it’s a restaurant-style booth.TYcard-1

Anyway, the flower on the cover of the card is a lovely Fifth Dimension Hibiscus.  Catherine took its picture when she was on a trip to the botanical gardens in Charlotte, North Carolina, a few years ago.  It’s an amazing bloom.

TYcard6Now the tables are turned–with her camera at the ready, Catherine looked over my shoulder while I signed (autographed) the card.  She must have snapped that shutter half a dozen times before she was satisfied . . .

But I digress–

I am ever grateful for Father Dragon/Al Diaz being bilingual and so helpful in introducing me to his wonderful country via the Internet and his great blog idea to interview a book’s protagonist.

DARQ-signature

 

 

*** Postscript from Catherine:

I’ll add my kudos! kudos! kudos! to Father Dragon/Al Diaz for a remarkable journey (in many ways that didn’t include actually going to Mexico.  Ah, the wonders of the Internet.)

I also want to say that during the latter stages of this Mexico-trip blogging, I bought a Spanish dictionary.  However, I’m not sure it’s any better than the online one that failed to translate (or do accent marks), but I’ll keep it simple:

Father Dragon:

Gracious, amigo! Muchas o muchisimas.

(Thanks, amigo! Thank you very much.)

Catherine

*******As always, Darq welcomes comments and questions.

*******Want to be notified when Darq blogs? Then join us at Twitter  https://twitter.com/#!/CatherineMcLea7

*******Don’t miss the mid-February blog posts because Darq will get to use that fishing pole Santa left her in her Christmas stocking. What will she wear? Where in the world will she go fishing?

# # #

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 18, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “A THANK YOU CARD FOR FATHER DRAGON

  1. Al Diaz

    January 18, 2013 at 3:26 PM

    Muchisimas gracias a ti tambien, amiga mia! – Thank you very much to you too, my friend.

    It has been a pleasure all the way.

     
  2. Catherine McLean

    January 18, 2013 at 3:29 PM

    I take it I got the Spanish right on the blog post! Wahoo!

     

Leave a Reply

 
