RSS

Happy Mother’s Day!

12 May

DARQ:  Here I come, ready or not . . .

Darq-5 2013 MomDay-peekaboo

 . . .  and to wish you and all my blog followers a

Happy Mother’s Day!

CATHERINE: And you’re in costume?

DARQ: How else was I to give an “old-fashioned” Mother’s Day greeting?  By the way, I love the dress you made for me.  Jane Austin would be thrilled.

CATHERINE:  I would imagine so.  And the hat?

DARQ: Awesome!  It makes me feel like I could live in the 1800’s.

CATHERINE:  Speaking of Jane Austin, which book of hers did you like best?

DARQ:  ‘Emma’ of course.  Oh, and thanks for the handkerchief, pearl necklace, and the new pair of shoes that go with my dress. IMG_0342

CATHERINE mutters softly “you and shoes,” then she says:  You’re welcome.

DARQ:  Yoi, Catherine, what do you think of all these beautiful spring flowers and this mini-rose?  I plucked all of them just for you.

CATHERINE:  In other words, you picked my garden clean.

DARQ laughs, then says:  Not quite, but are you sure these are real flowers?

CATHERINE scrutinizes the cascade of flowers:  Omygosh! Some are real and some are silk — you pilfered from my seasonal silk flower supply!

DARQ: How else was I to put together so many blooms?

CATHERINE:  Well, okay, you did a terrific job of blending the real and the fake. It’s hard to tell which is which.

DARQ: Thank you, and now, Catherine, let me make the official announcement:

Darq-5 2013 MomDay HAT

**** A SPECIAL OFFER:

FOR ONE DAY ONLY, SUNDAY, MAY, 12, MOTHER’S DAY, GO TO AMAZON.COM  TO DOWNLOAD A FREE COPY OF THE E-BOOK JEWELS OF THE SKY!

HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY from Catherine and Darq.

PS — Can you identify the real flowers from the fake?  If so, feel free to comment and list the ones you think are real.

******** Coming May 15th:  The Oz dresses and the glitzy-bling Oz shoes plus another opportunity to download JEWELS OF THE SKY for free!

# # #

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 12, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Happy Mother’s Day!

  1. Jamie L. Saloff

    May 12, 2013 at 2:29 PM

    Love the hat! Is she going to start having a hat fetish now too? lol

     
    • Catherine McLean

      May 12, 2013 at 2:54 PM

      Oh, gawd, I hope not! I have enough trouble with the shoes. LOL

       

Leave a Reply

 
