RSS

Broadway

15 Jan

IMG_2430 Darq Broadway USE

Catherine’s computer screen winks on with Darq’s smiling face filling the monitor.

DARQ: Hi, Catherine. Just checking in with you. I’m having a great time in New York.

CATHERINE:  Nice picture, but what’s with the marquee and blank background?

DARQ: Security reasons. Don’t ask for the details. I’m lucky the MIBs allowed me this picture for my album. I wanted the marquee in the picture so you’d know I was really at the theater.

CATHERINE: Considering you saw the movie “Oz, the Great and Powerful,” why would you want to see “Wicked?”

DARQ: I was fascinated by the reviews. By the way, it was an excellent play. Oh, and I’m also sending you a picture, also background blanked out. It’s from the weekend in Boston, at the Pops. The weather has been terrible.”

IMG_2319 2014 Nightout Darq w-flwrs

CATHERINE: It hasn’t been any better here. Freezing cold and snow. You look nice in black.

DARQ: Thanks!  I got lots of compliments on the outfits.  Gotta go, the MIBs are impatient to get brunchy-breakfast.  Oh, before I forget, I should be back with you the first of the week.

CATHERINE: Just in time for fittings for that Erte-inspired Valentine’s dress I’m making you.

DARQ:  Great! See you soon. Bye.

The connection ends.

***This blog will update Valentine’s Day with a look at Darq’s Erte-inspired Valentine’s outfit.

Follow this blog to stay abreast of Darq’s adventures on Earth with the author of her story, JEWELS OF THE SKY.

***To request emails only for when this blog updates, go HERE.

# # #

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 15, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
